The Structure of the European Education Systems 2015/16: Schematic Diagrams

Full version: EN

This report provides an overview of the structure of education systems in Europe for 2015/16. In total, 42 education systems are represented. Information covers the 28 EU Member States as well as Bosnia and Herzegovina, Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Norway, Serbia, and Turkey.

For each country, diagrams show how the national education system is organised at five education levels: early childhood education and care, primary and secondary education programmes, post-secondary non-tertiary programmes, and the main programmes offered at tertiary level.

The first section of the report sets out the main organisational models of pre-primary and compulsory education. The second one provides a guide on how to read the diagrams, while the third section shows the national diagrams including the corresponding levels of education as defined by the International Standard Classification of Education (ISCED 2011).

As read on the European Commission website.

Do you want to write for us? Read our guest post guidelines here!

Related Posts